Patch 26.21 is the first balance patch after the Worlds build (26.20), and it is aimed at the ranked ladder as the 2026 season wraps up. The preview names 28 champions and four items. Almost no numbers are public yet, with one exception that comes from a single outlet. This page lists everything confirmed so far and marks what is still missing.
Patch At A Glance
| Item | Detail |
|---|---|
| Patch | 26.21 |
| Release date | Wednesday, October 21, 2026 (Pacific time, per Riot’s schedule) |
| Status | Preview of planned changes, not final notes; date could change |
| Live now | Patch 26.20 stays live until 26.21 ships |
| Focus | Stabilizing ranked for end-of-season climbs (Riot designer Phroxzon) |
| Champions changed | 28 (11 buffs, 11 nerfs, 6 adjustments) |
| Item changes | 4 (1 buff, 3 nerfs/adjustments) |
| Skins | True Damage: Know My Name set |
| Remaining patches in 2026 | 26.21 is one of four left |
Regional timing: Riot’s date is in Pacific time. Servers outside North America, including OCE and India-facing regions, may update on a different calendar day.
Champion Changes By Category
Buffs (11)
| Champion | Note |
|---|---|
| Azir | Pro Play winrate suppressed; given room |
| Darius | No details yet |
| Miss Fortune | No details yet |
| Nunu & Willump | No details yet |
| Orianna | Pro Play winrate suppressed; given room |
| Ryze | Pro Play winrate suppressed; given room |
| Sion | No details yet |
| Taliyah | No details yet |
| Vel’Koz | No details yet |
| Xin Zhao | No details yet |
| Zyra | No details yet |
Nerfs (11)
| Champion | Note |
|---|---|
| Caitlyn | No details yet |
| Jinx | No details yet |
| Lee Sin | No details yet |
| Nidalee | No details yet |
| Qiyana | No details yet |
| Rammus | No details yet |
| Tristana | No details yet |
| Viktor | No details yet |
| Wukong | No details yet |
| Yasuo | Shieldbow has become a strong first item |
| Yone | Shieldbow has become a strong first item |
Adjustments (6)
| Champion | Planned change |
|---|---|
| Taric | Q and R work on untargetable allies again |
| Twisted Fate | R reveals untargetable units, such as Yuumi during W, Master Yi during Q and champions traveling through Hexgates |
| Locke | Resource costs adjusted, including mana, so costs matter more |
| Varus | Numbers published by one outlet (see below) |
| Renekton | No details yet |
| Zaahen | No details yet |
Varus: The Only Published Numbers
These figures come from Hotspawn alone. Other outlets list Varus as an adjustment with no details, so confirm against the final notes.
| Ability | Current | Planned |
|---|---|---|
| Q damage, rank 5 | 240 to 360 (+80 to 120% bonus AD) | 230 to 391 (+80 to 136% bonus AD) |
| W on-hit damage | 4/13/22/31/40 (+15% bonus AD, +25% AP) | 4/10/16/22/28 (+20% bonus AD, +30% AP) |
| W Blight damage per stack | 3/3.5/4/4.5/5% max HP (+1.3% per 100 AP) | 2.5/3/3.5/4/4.5% max HP (+1.4% per 100 AP) |
| W cooldown refund per Blight stack | 13% | 11% |
| W-empowered Q missing-health damage, rank 5 | 14 to 21% | 10 to 17% |
Q damage still scales with channel time, up to 1.25 seconds. Refunds are also adjusted when Blight stacks are consumed by Piercing Arrow.
Item Changes
| Item | Direction | Details |
|---|---|---|
| Dawncore | Buff | Aimed at enchanters; no numbers |
| Bastionbreaker | Nerf | Less raw lethality; more power in its anti-structure and objective passive |
| Gluttonous Greaves | Nerf | Mainly for marksmen; no numbers |
| Hubris | Adjustment | Weaker for ranged AD users such as Jhin and Miss Fortune; stronger for melee champions |
Yasuo and Yone items: Riot is discussing their builds, including early lifesteal. Phroxzon said the nerfs will not touch the first-item Immortal Shieldbow interaction, because the early passive “feels great for their fantasy.”
Source Conflicts
| Point | Source A | Source B |
|---|---|---|
| Lee Sin and Qiyana | Nerfs (Insider Gaming, AussyElo) | Hotspawn lists them under a “buffs” heading while its text calls them nerfs |
| Release date | Wednesday, Oct 21 (AussyElo, Hotspawn) | “Next week” (Insider Gaming, published Oct 13) |
| Varus numbers | Full values (Hotspawn) | No details (Insider Gaming, AussyElo) |
| Champion total | 28 (AussyElo count) | “Almost 30” (Insider Gaming headline) |
The champion list originally comes from a screenshot posted by the League of Legends Leaks & News account, with Phroxzon confirming the patch is a preview.
Skins
| Skin | Price |
|---|---|
| True Damage Know My Name Yasuo | 1350 RP |
| True Damage Know My Name Senna | 1350 RP |
| True Damage Know My Name Qiyana | 1350 RP |
| True Damage Know My Name Akali | Not stated |
| Prestige True Damage Know My Name Ekko | Not stated |
The Yasuo skin is the featured Worlds 2026 skin. Part of its proceeds support Tier 1 esports teams. Riot’s announcements say the set arrives with 26.21; full launch details are not confirmed.
Context: Worlds 2026
| Item | Detail |
|---|---|
| Worlds 2026 start | October 15 |
| Runs into | November |
| Patch 26.20 | Worlds build, live until 26.21 |
| Pro Play gap | Azir, Orianna and Ryze have suppressed winrates, so they get buffs |
What Is Still Unknown
| Question | Status |
|---|---|
| Numbers for 27 of 28 champions | Not published |
| Dawncore, Bastionbreaker, Greaves, Hubris values | Not published |
| System or mode changes | None named beyond item changes |
| Bugfixes | None listed |
| Exact patch deployment time | Not stated |
FAQ
When does 26.21 release? October 21 Pacific time, per Riot’s schedule.
Is this the final patch list? No. It is a preview and numbers can change.
How many champions are nerfed? Eleven, listed above.
Are there new champions? None listed.
Which skins are included? The True Damage: Know My Name set.